Home, Sweet Home

The last few months have been insane, to say the least. There are some huge things that have happened and are going to happen that I can’t talk about yet, but even besides that, life has been eventful.

We went to Massachusetts in September to rehearse with our screamer, Garrett. We stayed for two and a half months, and recorded at Think Sound Studio somewhere in between. Here’s a video of me tracking one of the new songs.

The guys went back to Albuquerque, Garrett stayed in Massachusetts, and I’m back in Washington now. We’re all trying to make some money and hang out with our families until the next big thing happens. Gotta say, I miss them already.

I flew out of Boston on November 18th, and landed in Seattle. My best friend Uriel picked me up. We went to get my MacBook fixed and an Apple Store, and they gave me a free AC adapter since I paid $130 for a new battery, which was awesome. I actually had to go to the Apple Store in University Village. It was super weird to see the University of Washington again. Crazy to think that just five months ago, I was still in college. We ate at the Cheesecake Factory and eventually made the trip over the passes without snow tires. Needless to say, it was great to see Uriel again. Hoping to hang out with him as much as possible while I’m home. I think we’re going to watch the Lion King in 3D tomorrow, actually.

I got home, and my dad’s been feeding me like a king because “I look skinny” and probably lost weight in MA. Not quite sure what I’m going to do with all my down time this winter, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out. Uriel’s gonna finish his EP and we’ll film a music video for one of his songs, for sure.

Here’s some links.

SAVIOR DRUMS

TRX CYMBALS

THRUST MANAGEMENT

Send The Messenger

Thanks for reading,
Jesse Rogers

Leave a Reply

